Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik Visits Nabarangpur, Inaugurates & Lays Foundation 28 projects worth of Rs 1116 Cr

Report by Basant Rath; Nabarangpur: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, inaugurated 12 projects worth Rs 19 crore in Nabarangpur during his one-day whirlwind visit to the district today.

The 12 projects, which were inaugurated today, are Chandahandi Community Health Centre (CHC), 100-seated boys’ hostel building for the minority students of Patraput High School, 100-seated hostel building for the SC boy students of Jamaguda High School, upgraded high school building at Baghasiuni under Jatabal, two upgraded higher secondary schools at Papadahandi, upgraded higher secondary school at Dabugaon, District Labour Office, Legal Metrology Office, beautified
Hiril dongori hill of Nabarangpur town and District Industry Office.

Besides, Patnaik laid foundation stones for 16 projects to be built at an estimated cost of Rs 1097 crores. The 16 projects are two bridges on Bhandari river under Chandahandi block, two bridges on Bhatipakhan Nullah (stream) under Raighar block and on the local stream along Sanbarli road under Umerkote block, improvement of Nabarangpur-Khatiguda road and Nabarangpur-Dahana-Digisalpa road, high level bridge on Turi river along Kodinga-Chatahandi road, high level
bridge along Nabarangpur-Rajoda-Kosagumuda road, high level bridge along Pujariguda-Anchalaguma-Maidalpur road, two high level bridges along Kosagumuda-Kerandi Nullah and Papadahandi-Kodinga-Kosagumuda road, and 100-seated girl students’ hostel for DIET Nabarangpur.

Similarly the CM distributed bicycles to 2520 construction workers, and safety kits to 3000 construction workers, land pattas to 975 slum dwellers, forest land pattas to 1511 beneficiaries, homestead pattas to 2400 beneficiaries, revised Madhu Babu Pension to old and destitute, pump sets to 180 farmers and Rs 25 lakh assistance to Mission Shakti Association of Umerkote block.

Addressing the huge gathering Panaik reiterated Odisha’s demands for special category status and criticized the Centre for not listening to its pleas and for withdrawing the KBK development founds. Among others Minister Remesh Chandra Majhi, Umarkote MLA Subash Gond, Nabarangpur MLA Monohar Randhari, former minister and Nabarangpur district BJD observer Sanjaydas Burma, BJD Nabarangpur District President Prahalada Tripathy, and senior BJD leader Pramod Padhy were

Comments are closed.