Odisha Blaster playing in Odisha Cup 2019

Bhubaneswar: The finals of the Odisha Cup 2018 where Odisha Blasters lost their winning streak of 25 patches in a row, is something that none of the players had forgotten. Not being able to lift the champions trophy for the 3rd time had left the captain Chinmay Jena broken. The team was silent and was crying on the sides of the award ceremony and they just vanished in the darkness while the champions took all the camera’s focus towards them.
But this is a new year, this is a new tournament and the team manager Amriten Chatterjee has a single motto… the history book never talks about a loser. If you want to be remembered, the only thing that you need to do is to win.
The team is all charged up and ready to make their presence felt for the 2019 Odisha Cup championship. The biggest Odia cricket tournament in a foreign soil. A tournament with 10 teams from the different emirates of UAE fighting for the glory. A tournament which not only brings in the Odia Brotherhood but also is a platform for the budding cricketers to show their talent which probably did not find enough publicity earlier.
The Odisha Blasters have been in the finals for the Odisha Cup four times and presently hold couple of records including the longest reigning champion as well as being the undefeated side for 3 long years.
The squad for the Odisha Cup 2019 comprises of :
1. Chinmay Kumar Jena ( C )
2. Khetra Basi Reddy ( VC / W )
3. Zahid Ali Khan
4. Rajat Kumar Rath
5. Deepak Kumar Jena
6. Muhammad Akif
7. Rajendra Kumar Mohanty
8. Kalpataru Swain
9. Nikhilesh Niranjan Nayak
10. Pabitra Biswal
11. Mir Taher Ali
12. Bighneswar Rout
13. Souvagyaranjan Baral
14. Pratap Rout
15. Jitender Das
16. Prasannajit Behra
17. Debasis Parida
18. Nabakishor Sethi

Gurucharan Bhuyan ( Team Logistic & Support Head)
Amriten Chatterjee ( Team Owner & Manager )

Comments are closed.