JSPL: Futsal 2018 concluded

Angul: The interdepartmental football tournament Futsal – 2018, organised by the Jindal Officer Club (JOC) has been concluded in presence of a huge gathering. Team Josh, comprising players from CGP, RMHS, Logistic, CHP and Coal Washery emerged as the champion of the year by defeating team Royal Dynamos in 3-0 goals.

Mr. Damodar Mittal, EVP-Iron Making and General Secretary JOC and Mr. A.N. Tiwari, EVP-CGP graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Guest-of-Honor respectively and distributed trophies to the Winner and Runners-up teams.

This tournament was started on 08th of August with six teams comprising best players from different departments of JSPL, Angul.

Mr. Tamal Samanta and Mr. Mubarak Hussain of Team Josh won the Golden Boot Award whereas Mr. Swadesh Rout of the same team received the Best Player of the tournament award.

The tournament was organized under the supervision of JOC Joint General Secretary & AVP Projects Mr. Ashish Pandey, other office bearers and team members.

Comments are closed.