Adani Dhamra Port observes Teachers Day; 6 teachers awarded in ‘Guru Samman’

Dhamra: In rememorizing the 131 birthday of former President of Independent India, academician, Bharat Ratna Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrinan and the 57th Teacher’s Day has been observed in Adani Dhamra Port by its CSR wings Adani Foundation.

Felicitation with Guru Samman award to 6 retired teachers and persons who had contributed immensely for the growth of school education in rural Bhadrak was made by Mr. Subrat Tripathy, CEO, Adani Dhamra Port on the occasion. Along with Guru Samman award 9 Head Master of 9 peripheral GPs of Adani Dhamra Port and Principal and other four teachers from Sanskrit, Odia, English and Social Science & geography of Adani DAV Public School were also honoured for their incredible contribution in increasing the performance of the student in different examination and the school. Shri Manobihari Das of Kanakprasad, Kaithkhola, Chandbali, Bhagirathi Nayak Saraswatia, Ranitaal, Khageswar Jena of Khamaar Sahi, Panchutikri, Chandbali, Alekh Chandra Nayak of Jagadaa, Kashipur, Chayalasingh, Banth, Narayan Behera of Panchutikri, Chandbali, Sasadhar Mahani of Sudhanidhi Bihar, Baral Pokhari, Charampaa were awarded with ‘Guru Samman’

Sanskrit teacher of Adani DAV Public School Mamata Pattayat, English teacher Yashwant Sahu, Odia teacher Rajibalaxmi Mishra, Social Science teacher Munmun Rani Deep were honoured.

This is to be noted here that Adani Dhamra Port has been observing the teachers Day since 2012 and since then 35 teachers from its periphery were awarded with Guru Samman Award.


Comments are closed.