Radhanath Rath and Satya Mahapatra Memorial Fellowships to be conferred on 11 March

Dhenkanal: Radhanath Rath and Satya Mahapatra fellowship for the academic year 2019-2020 will be conferred to Arati Behara, a Post-graduate Diploma student in Odia Journalism and Priyanka Yadav of English journalism respectively for securing highest marks in the first semester examinations at Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), Dhenkanal.

Speaking about the fellowships Regional director of IIMC Dhenkanal, Dr. Mrinal Chatterjee said “The award ceremony will be held on 11 March, Wednesday at Spandan auditorium, IIMC, Dhenkanal, from 11 am onwards. Dr Jitendra Narayan Dash, former principal of Samanta Chandrashekar Autonomous College, Puri and a well-known litterateur will be the guest of honor for the award ceremony. The award carries a cash prize of rupees ten thousand and a certificate”.
Dr. Radhanath Rath award was instituted in 2002 by his son, Professor Nilakantha Rath. Radhanath Rath was the editor of Odia daily ‘Samaja’. Satya Mahapatra Fellowship was instituted by his daughters in 2016. Satya Mohapatra was an eminent journalist and author and the editor of Odia daily ‘Dinalipi’.

Comments are closed.