Odisha government to start online classes of elementary students from June 21

Bhubaneswar : Odisha government to start online classes of elementary students (1-8) in eight districts of state in first phase from June 21 through the online video streaming platform.

In this regard , Odisha School Education Programme Authority (OSEPA) appeals  all district Education Officers (DEOs) and District Project Coordinator (DPCs) to prepare basic You Tube Live Streaming studios by improvising
classrooms and arranging minimum equipment for the purpose.

Besides, the eight districts are Khordha , Bolangir,Cuttack, Kendrpada, Ganjam, Puri, Dhenkanal and Sundergarh where the classes will start online from Monday to Friday– from 9 am to 10 am for Class I to Ill students and from 9 am to 10.30 am for class IV to VIII students with teaching periods of 30 minutes duration each.  While, no classes will be done on Saturday and Sunday so as to enable teachers for preparation of lesson and other related classes.

The ADEO, Academic or any other authorized senior education officer will remain in-charge of the You Tube Live Streaming in the district. ADEO in-charge of schemes/DPC will be responsible for the technical support for the programme.

Comments are closed.