Kendrapara Contendor wins Odisha Tennis Premier League 2019

Bhubaneswar: The finals of Odisha Tennis Premier League saw a tough fight between the two top teams of Puri Wavers and Kendrapara Contendors. Kendrapara Contendors lifted the trophy for the second time beating Puri wavers by 3-2 (26-20 games).


Kendrapara Contendors bt Puri Wavers 3-2 (26-20 games)

Suraj R Prabodh (Puri Wavers) bt Jagmeet Singh (Kendrapara Contendors) 7-0

Alex Solanki (Kendrapara Contendors) bt Asutosh Das (Puri Wavers) 7-1

Avika Sagwal (Kendrapara Contendors) bt Anaam Almas (Puri Wavers) 7-1

Suraj R Prabodh/Jagdish Tanwar (Puri Wavers) bt Nishant Goel/Jagmeet Singh (Kendrapara Contendors) 7-5

Avika Sagwal/Alex Solanki (Kendrapara Contendors) bt Anaam Almas/Jagdish Tanwar (Puri Wavers) 7-4

The trophy, mementos and cheque of INR 2 lakh was handed over to the team of Kendrapara Contendors and team owner Dr. Prakash Kumar by Bhubaneswar MLA (north) Priyadarshi Mishra. Runners up Puri Wavers along with their team owner Arun Aggarwal were handed over a cheque of INR 1 lakh in the presence of District Councilor Bhubaneswar North Kunal Rout and tournament director Dilip Mohanty.


Comments are closed.