Hundreds from Congress, BJP join BJD in Jagatsinghpur ahead of Panchayat polls

Report by Kahnu Nanda, Jagatsinghpur: Inspired by the good works and ideologies of state chief minister Naveen Patnaik over hundreds of supporters belonging to the Congress and BJP joined BJD in Biridi, Jagatsinghpur, and Balikuda blocks on Thursday.

The district BJD unit was organized three functions in different locations participated by minister Sameer Ranjan Dash, Raghunandan Das, district BJD president and MLA Prasanta Muduli, MLA Bijaya Shankar Das, ZP president, and many prominent BJD leaders from the district.

The first meeting was held in Anakhia under Tirtol assembly constituency where strong congress leader Devi Prasad Tripathy, Tirtol block chairman Padmanav Bhoi, Sarpanch’s Chandra Sekhar Dash, Renubala Pala, Swarnalata Bhoi, Ex-Sarpanch Yudhistira Behera and many Samiti members were joined BJD, those who joined the party informed that they took the decision in order to be part of the development process of the BJD under the leadership of Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik.
.welcoming those to BJD party minister Das said that the party would be strengthened in Biridi block and the party will perform better in coming Panchayat polls.

The second function was held in Jagatsinghpur town where many prominent leaders from Congress as Alok Khuntia, farmer leader Nityananda Panda, BJP leader Sudhir Pati, few Sarpanchs and Samiti Members from Jagatsinghpur and Naugaon block put their liking to BJD and later joined the party on Thursday and described BJD is building new Odisha past two decades under the leadership of part head Naveen Patnaik. Minister Das included them to the party by giving shawl, and cap, the meeting was attended by Jagatsinghpur block BJD president Manoj Bhoi, Jagatsinghpur municipality BJD head Priyabrata Mohapatra, block chairperson Bijayalaxmi Behera and many leaders.

A similar party joining function was held in Balikuda on Thursday, BJD block President Ratnakar Nayak, general secretary Prakash Pradhan, chairpersons of Balikuda and Erasama blocks and many BJD leaders were present on the occasion and welcomed the new entrant Congress and BJP sympathizers in the party. [Ends]

Comments are closed.