Talcher working journalists’ association observe 4th pillar award ceremony on national press day

Report by Dhiramohan Ray,Talher: TWJA,an independent journalist association has been observing 4th pillar award ceremony to encourage and strengthen to the media fellows in state of Odisha and in our nation as well since last 8 years at Talcher. This year the editor of Sambad daily,Soumya Ranjan patnaik joined as chief guest,senior journalist and the editor of Nitidin Sampad Mohapatra as chief speaker,senior journalist and media consultant of Kolkata Keya Ghosh as guest speaker,journalist and social activist Srandhanjali Ray and social activist Meera parida joined as guest of honour.On this occasion A seminar was arranged on the topic The role of media in present scenario.
To keep this topic in a broad sense Sri Patnaik spoke media is always respectable in its own way to established leadership quality and unit in a parallel way so that now a day’s media is the friends of down trodden people for their development in the society. Sri Mohapatra narrated that Talcher Working Journalists’ Association is the first organization in the state to arrange such eventful and memorable programme, encouraging journalist throughout the nation for their working ability by arranging 4th pillar award ceremony and a blood donation camp which is rare event. Journalists the front soldiers and watcher of the society by sacrificing their lives to establish peace and stability for the common interest of the public. Mrs.Keya Ghosh very much impressed and overwhelmed with joy having observed the aim and objective of this rare programme not only for the journalists but also for social activists, educationists etc. to encourage them for their own fields to create awareness among the common people of the society. Mrs. Sradhanjali Ray told that media is the only empower common people and women society by deploying lady journalists by the media houses, because till now there is a heavy scares of lady journalists in the fields of journalism. On the other hand MX Meera Parida the leader of transgender of Eastern India, the kind hearted social activist gives opinion that media is the only pillar of free India should be get constitutional rights as 4th pillar to stand democracy in a right way to give justice to the people of our nation because transgender would got their rights through media by the judiciary system of our country. This is the proper time; journalists have to unite to get their professional rights and social security.
The event was presided by Artatrana Pani, the president of the association, where as General Secretary Dhiramohan Ray welcome all the guests to the dais and read out the annual report. Dr.Pujarani Ghosh anchored the entire programme supported by vice-president Soubhagya Chandra Nayak, treasurer Madan Mohan Sahoo, assistant secretary Rangadhar Nayak, senior executive member Jambeswar Patnaik,Janaki Ballabha Nayak,Ajay Kumar Nayak,Rabindra Kumar Moharana,Julfikar hossian,Manil Moharana, social worker khirod Sahoo, journalist Himansu Garnayak,Ajit kumar behera,Priyamadhab Das,Asutosh Das,Asit kumar Sahoo, Gourav Ray, Dayasagar Atabudhi and others.To make the make the programme eventful and attract the audience a cultural programme was performed by melodious playback singer Sakti Mishra and troops at Prajamandal Bhawan,Hatatota.
On this occasion 4th pillar lifetime Achievement award to media hero Soumya Ranjan patnaik,Media Icon award to Sampad Mohapatra,Journalist Icon award to Keya Ghosh, journalist and media consultant of Kolkata,women empowerment award to journalist social activist Sradhanjali Ray,media fusion award to Sr.journalist and columnist Suryamani Mishra, educationist award to Dr.Pujarani Ghosh,Sambad Gaurav award to Manoranjan Pani,Media Revolution award to Sr. journalist Bimal Thamba, Social Empowerment award to Anil Samal,collector Angul, Corporate Leadership award to Prasant Hota,Executive vice-president,JSPL,Cultural Award to Sakti Mishra, Youth Talent award to Smrutisnigdha Garnayk, Ideal Journalist award to Samresh Nath were given by the guests. Doing good works in the field of print media for long years, Jambeswar Patnayak, senior executive member of the association and doing social works in Talcher Area Rajesh Das, an young social activist were also felicitated by the guests.
Like previous years,On 15th November a voluntary blood donation camp was also organized by the association. It was inaugurated by Er. Bipin Bihari Nayak Ex-president,Lions club,Bhubanewsar along with Hemant kumar Panda,SDPO,Talcher and Rashmita Nath,Assistant Collector,Talcher.Total 37 units of blood were collected with the help of Redcross,Blood bank,Talcher.

Comments are closed.