Run for Democracy on 25th January by Odisha Election Watch

Bhubaneswar: The core team meeting of Odisha Election Watch held at Red Cross Bhawan Conference Hall under the chairmanship of Dr. Sahadev Sahoo, Former Chief Secretary, Odisha. The meeting decided to observe the National Voter’s Day on 25th January. To mark the day, a mini marathon “Run for Democracy” shall be organized in the morning, which shall culminate in a public awareness meeting at Bhanjakala Mandap at 9am.
A two days workshop shall be organized at CYSD Conference Hall during 27th & 28th January 2018 to decide future course of action of Odisha Election Watch. The participants including OEW District Coordinators shall be trained on ECI guidelines, Constitution and Laws relating to election, etc. It is further decided that the 13th State Level Conference of Odisha Election Watch shall be held on 24th February 2018 and the discussions on transparency in political party finances, criminalization and violence in election, and electoral malpractices shall be focused.
Among others Mr. Ranjan Kumar Mohanty, State Coordinator, Odisha Election Watch, Mr. Amiya Bhusan Tripathy, Former DG Police, Odisha, Prof. Surya Narayan Mishra, Eminent Educationist, Dr. Seba Mahapatra, Senior Gynecologist, Mr. Baikunthanath Panigrahi, Former Deputy Director General, Prasar Bharati, Mr. Khyamakar Swain and Mr. Suchit Singh, Eminent Social Workers participated in the discussion. The meeting concluded with vote of thanks by Pulak Mishra, State Program Associate, OEW and Mr. Jyoti Shankar Mohanty, Program Manager, PECUC.

Comments are closed.