Odisha Tennis Premier League 2017 to begin in Bhubaneswar from 19th to 23rd November 2017

Bhubaneswar, 30th Oct, 2017: Neelachal Tennis Academy is going to introduce new model in the state of Odisha with a great prospect for the future of budding Tennis Talents of the state by introducing the concept of organising Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL)- the biggest tennis tournament of Odisha so far. Neelachal Tennis Academy is one of the leading tennis academies in the country affiliated to Professional Tennis Registry, USA.

OTPL will be held at Kalinga Stadium Tennis Complex, Bhubaneswar from 19th to 23rd November 2017 where top ranked players of Odisha will be participating. Each team will consist of 4 players categorised as A, B, C and D.

Addressing the press conference Shri Dilip Mohanty, Tournament Director said Premier League will change the scenario of tennis in the state and it will bring lots of development for the upcoming talented players in Odisha.

On this occasion, the trophy of the OTPL was also unveiled in the presence of players of different team, mentors and other dignitaries.

It may be noted here that, total 32 players from the state will be participating in the Tennis Premier League 2017 franchised by 8 teams named Angul Acers, Bhadrak Victors, Cuttack Conquerors, Khordha Warriors, Kendrapada Contenders, Puri Wavers, Sambalpur Shooters, Sundergarh Veerans. The match format will be Match 1: Men’s Singles 2, Match 2: Women’s Singles, Match 3: Men’s Doubles, Match 4: Men’s Singles 1, Match 5: Mixed Doubles. The Players will get fixed amount for playing in the OTPL as category wise Category A: Rs.50, 000/- Category B: Rs.40, 000/- Category C: Rs.30, 000/- Category D: Rs.20, 000/-.

Earlier Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha Shri Naveen Patnaik and Hon’ble Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Shri Dharmendra Pradhan had released the Logo and the T-Shirt for Odisha Tennis Premier League-2017.


Comments are closed.