Odisha Governor to flag off 4th Edition of TourdeKalinga from Raj Bawan 8th December

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal to inaugurate the 4th Edition of TourdeKalinga from Raj Bawan on the Morning of 8th December 2018 from Raj Bhwaan. TourdeKalinga is the longest community cycling tour and will be flagged of by his excellency, Professor Ganeshi Lal, from Raj Bhawan at 7:30 am on 8th December, 2018. 1300 km, 13 day, 30 riders to cycle across the Puri Konark Marine Drive, Chillika Lagoon, Eastern Ghats and the mighty Dandakaranya.
30 participants from 10 states to participate in the longest community cycling expedition TourdeKalinga.

ROOTS OF ODISHA FOUNDATION for the 4th time is a row will organise its 4th edition of the annual cycling expedition TOURDEKALINGA. this is 1300 km eco friendly cycling expedition with community engagement and participation. it is a unique ride of its kind with a 30 member 10 states participation for sensitising citizens on a whole lots of social issues and better public lives. The riders are divided into 5 teams to address 5 social issues viz. neonatal mortality, education for all, say no to tobacco, eradicate corruption to build a new india and youth for change. the ride will start form Raj Bhawan and flagged of by his excellency professor Ganeshi Lal, the Governor of Odisha tomorrow i.e. 8th December, 2018 at 7:30 am. the ride will cover 1300 km in 13 days from Bhubaneswar to Koraput and back to bhubaneswar with city ride at Konark, Puri, Satapada, Malud, Berhampur, Chandragiri, Parlakhmundi, Gunupur, Rayagada, Koraput, Tumudibandh, Belghar, Baliguda, Phulabani, Dasspalla, Nayagarh, Khurdha and Bhubaneswar with foolwing dates.
8th December : Bhubanswar, Konark, Puri, Satapada
9th December: Satapada, Malud, Humma, Berhampur
10th December: Berhampur, Taptapani, Chandragiri
11th December: Chandragiri, Parlakhemundi
12th December: Parlakhmudi, Gunupur, Rayagada
13th December: Rayagada to Koraput
14th December: City Ride and Public Awareness campaing at Koraput
15th December: Koraput to Rayagada
16th December: Rayagada, Kotagada, Tumudibandha, Belghar with Belghar Challenge of 16 KM uphills.
17th December: Belghar to Phulabani
18th December: Phullbani to Nayagarh
19th December: Nayagarh to Bhubaneswar

Comments are closed.