Odisha Finance minister Shashi Bhusan Behera denied ticket by BJD, 7 new faces for 9 assembly constituencies

Bhubaneswar: Finance minister Shashi Bhusan Behera is the only minister in the Naveen Patnaik cabinet, who has been denied ticket by the party. No ticket for Odisha Finance minister Shashi Bhushan Behera as BJD fields Arabinda Dhali from Jaydev Assembly seat; former minister Debashis Nayak, Rairangpur MLA Saiba Sushil Hansda denied ticket.

It should be noted that BJD today announces candidates for nine assembly segments. 7 new faces for the 9 assembly constituencies. Among the ones are two who had deserted BJP last week for BJD.

Comments are closed.