Odisha CSR Forum conferred “CSR Community Initiatives Awards” to 10 corporates

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha CSR Forum, a leading ,non profit, non political organization (a registered trust) is engaged in promoting Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in Odisha today organised a state level seminar on “CSR – A Strategy for Inclusive Development” and “CSR Community Initiatives Awards” on 8th September 2018, Saturday 10.15 am in Hotel New Marion, Janpath, Bhubaneswar.
Sri Shashi Bhushan Behera, Hon’ble Minister, Finance & Excise, Govt. of Odisha, graced the occasion as Chief Guest.  Dr S.N. Pasupalak, VC, OUAT, Dr Sudhanu Sarangi, Addl D.G.of Police Odisha, Mrs Anjana Panda, Joint Secretary, Govt. of Odisha were present as Guest of Honour.
The Odisha CSR Forum is having 28 corporate members, 10 associate members and 25 individual professional members. It has organized several CSR meet, symposium, conclave, awareness programmes at different locations in the state of Odisha. It keeps organizing such events and brings together and connects the corporate, Government, NGOs and professionals to a common platform for different capacity building and strategic action oriented programmes in line with national mission.
The broad objective of the seminar is to sensitized all stake holders about their role, responsibility and contributions towards inclusive growth & equitable development of the society in the context of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).
The other part of the program is an award giving ceremony to those corporate and organizations who helped the poor people of the society in changing their lives, enhancing livelihood & well being through their knowledge, innovation and trans-formative action.
Speaking on this occasion B.K.Mishra, Convener, The Odisha CSR Forum said, “ Eminent persons from the field, educational & financial institutions, reputed NGOs, representatives from corporate, Govt. officials, decision makers, civil society, development sector and others are being invited to participate in the seminar. Today our efforts would generate a sense of leadership and achievements among organizations to take up innovative activities over and above the traditional ones.”

Award Winners1. GMR Kamalanga Energy Ltd, Denkanal for sustainable livelihood2. Odisha Cement Ltd. Rajgangpur For Best CSR Practice3. Mahanadi Coal Fields Ltd For Health & Hygiene4. Indian Farmers & Fertilizers Co Operative Ltd- For Environ Management5. Triveni Earth Movers Private Ltd, Joda For Contribution in the education sector6. Tata Power Company Ltd, Kalinga Nagar For Livelihood and Employability7. Utkal Alumina International Ltd –Rayagada For Best CSR practice8. Adani Foundation Dhamra Port For Contribution in the field of education9. Odisha Mining Corporation, Bhubaneswar For Health and Hygiene10. JSPL Foundation For outstanding  Sustainable Development Projects 11. Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd, Raipur, for Skill Development12. Special Award to Sri Sukant Pattnaik

Comments are closed.