Odisha: 10 Ministers resigned from Naveen Patnaik cabinet, new ministers to take oath on Sunday 11 am

Bhubaneswar: Ten Ministers resigned voluntarily from Naveen Patnaik cabinet on Saturday. Oath taking ceremony will be held on Sunday Morning 11 am at Raj Bhawan.

Till now Food and civil supplies minister Sanjay Das Burma, Law minister Arun Sahu, Tribal development minister Lal Bihari Himrika, Higher education minister Pradeep Panigrahi, IT and Energy minister Pranab Das, Sports minister Sudam Marndi, urban development minister Pushpendra Singhdeo, Finance and Health minister Pradeep Amat, MSME minister Jogendra Behera have resigned. Sources say 11 more may follow suit.
Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said the ministers have voluntarily resigned to work towards strengthening the organisation. He thanks all the party leaders for their effort to strengthen party.

Comments are closed.