Newly elected Odisha MLAs to take oath today; 3-Day Special Session Of Odisha Assembly From Today

Bhubaneswar: Newly elected Odisha MLAs to take oath today.Pro-tem Speaker Ranendra Pratap Swain will administer oath to the newly-elected MLAs on June 18 & 19. #Odisha Assembly Speaker election on June 20. Nomination on 19th.

In view of the special three-day session, the senior officials of Odisha police, including the Director General Police (DGP) Arun Sarangi, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Twin City Police Commissioner Sanjeeb Panda and others on Monday reviewed the security arrangements.

This will be the first session of the 17th Odisha Legislative Assembly after the formation of the new BJP government in the state. The BJP emerged as the single largest party in the recently held assembly elections in the state by winning 78 of the 147 seats.

Mohan Charan Majhi, a four-time tribal leader from Keonjhar, has been appointed as the chief minister of the state.

At least 75 senior police personnel and eight platoon forces have been deployed to prevent any untoward incident during the oath-taking ceremony.


Comments are closed.