‘Mo School’ Abhiyan contributors felicitated in Jagatsinghpur

Report by Kanhu Nanda, Jagatsinghpur: In order to give boost to Mo School Abhiyan contributors, the district education department was organized a felicitation ceremony in Adi Kabi Sarala Das Sanskruti Bhawan here on Thursday, the teachers, donors and alumina those have made significant contribution to the scheme in Jagatsinghpur district were felicitated.
The District education officer Niranjan Behera chaired the event, collector S K Mohapatra attended as chief guest accompanying other district officials as DRDA project director Saroj Kumar Mohanty, DPC Sapan Kumar Jena, DIPRO Kaminiranjan Patnaik and few headmasters and teachers.
Speaking at the occasion collector Mohapatra said Mo School Abhiyan an incentive scheme of state government aims how to improve the quality of education, development of schools and generate funds for the Mo School funds.
The scheme has been successfully launching in Jagatsinghpur district, many educationists, old students, people have come forth donating funds for Mo School Abhiyan, as per scheme guidelines the donors and contributors will be felicitated at least once in a year, following the procedures district education department organized the felicitation ceremony, Collector said.
Later appreciation letters sourced from Chief Minister’s office were distributed among the Mo school Abhiyan contributors.


Comments are closed.