JSPL: Annual Football extravaganza, Futsal – 2017 concluded

Angul: The Annual Football extravaganza, Futsal – 2017, organised by the Jindal Officer Club (JOC) has been concluded last evening in presence of a large number of spectator from plant and periphery villages. Team Josh, comprising players from CGP, RMHS, Logistic and Coal Washery emerged as champion of the year by defeating team Extreme in 3-2 goals.
Jindal Steel & Power Ltd (JSPL)’s Executive Director (In-Charge) and Location Head of the unit Mr. Dinesh Kumar Saraogi, witnessed the thrilling final match and distributed the trophies to the Winner team and others.
This tournament was started on 18th of September and total Six teams comprising best players from all the departments of JSPL and its associate companies clubbed together for the event.
Mr. Tamal Samant of CGP won the Golden Boot Award where Mr. Mubarak Hussain of RMHS declared as the Best Player of the tournament.
The tournament was organized under the supervision of JOC General Secretary Mr. Damodar Mittal, JOC Sports Secretary Capt. Ajit Singh, Mr. M. Amit Kumar along with other office bearers and team members of JOC.
Mr. Arvind Kumar, EVP-Finance, Mr. Alok Malhotra, AVP-HR and other departmental heads, community members and residents of Jindal Nagar were also present at the mega final of Futsal 2017.

Comments are closed.