Eco Retreats of Odisha Tourism in 5 locations kick-started

Bhubaneswar: The second edition of the Eco Retreat at Konark kick-started today. Keeping in view the last years huge success and response, Odisha Tourism has started eco retreats (Luxurious Tented Accommodations) at Konark, Bhitarkanika, Daringibadi, Hirakud and Satkosia. All the Eco Retreats were simultaneously inaugurated in all the 5 locations through video messages in virtual mode by Hon’ble Chief Minister, Odisha. “The success of the Eco Retreat model is evident from the enthusiastic response received by each of the Eco Retreats, across diverse locales – Bhitarkanika, Daringbadi, Hirakud, Konark and Satkosia. Eco Retreats 2020 will go a long way in encouraging tourists from across India to explore these beautiful destinations set deep in the hinterlands of Odisha.” – Shri. Naveen Patnaik, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Odisha.

On this occasion, Hon’ble Union Minister of Tourism & Culture, Sri Prahlad Singh Patel, Hon’ble Union Minister Petroleum & Natural Gas and Steel Sri Dharmendra Pradhan also addressed through Video Message.

In his message Union Minister of Tourism reiterated his last visit and opined that the Eco Retreat at Konark and Rann of Kutch are two glamping events in India which has attracted the attention in the country and outside. He appreciated the initiative of the Govt of Odisha for taking such a novel initiative in organising the eco retreats in five locations amidst the global pandemic situations and wish all success. Hon’ble Union Minister Sri Dharmendra Pradhan in his message highlighted the tourism potentials of the state and hope that such glamping event will unlock tourism potentials of the state.

Sri Samir Ranjan Das, Hon’ble Minister School & Mass Education, Sri Tushar Kanti Behera, Hon’ble Minister Sports & Youth Services, Hon’ble MP Jagatsighpur Smt Rajashree Mallik, Hon’ble MLA Puri Sri Jayant Sarangi, Hon’ble MLA Brahmagiri Sri Lalitendu Mohapatra, Commissioner-cum-Secretary Tourism Sri Vishal Kumar Dev, ADM Puri and other guests were present.

The Eco Retreat at Bhitarkanika was inaugurated in the presence of Hon’ble Minister Tourism and OLLC Deptt Sri Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, Hon’ble MLA Aul Sri Pratap Dev, MLA Kendrapada Sri Shashi Bhusan Behera, MLA Rajnagar Sri Dhruba.

The Eco Retreat at Daringibadi was inaugurated in the presence of Hon’ble MP Kandhmal Sri Achyuta Samant, Sri Saluja Pradhan, Hon’ble MLA G Udayagiri, Director Tourism Sri Sachin Ramchandra Jadhav, Collector Kandhamal Smt D BrBrunda and others.

The Eco retreat at Hirakud was inaugurated in the presence of Sri Rohit Pujari, Dy, Chief Whip, Hon’ble MLA Sambalpur Sri Jayanarayan Mishra, Hon’ble MLA Rengali Nauri Naik, Chairperson OTDC Smt Shreemayee Mishra and and RDC Sri Niranjan Sahu and others present.

Similarly, the Eco Retreat at Satkosia was inaugurated in the presence of Sri Devi Prasad Mishra, Hon’ble MLA Badamba, Collector Sri Shri Bhawani Shankar Chaini and others.

This year, total 145 cottages of different categories have been put up in 5 locations. The additional features in the current year at Ramchandi are Sea Surfing session, parasailing, e-scooter, open air restaurant, beach shack etc. The eco retreat started today will continue till 28th February 2020

Comments are closed.