92.56 lakh voters’ to cast their votes in 10,464 polling booths in 3rd phase polls in Odisha tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: 92,56,322 voters to cast their votes in 10,464 polling booths in the third phase polls in Odisha tomorrow. Around 59,500 polling officials engaged; 3186 booths identified critical: Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha.

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar said around 92,56, 322 voters including 47,99,030 male, 44,56, 629 female and 1163 belonging to the third gender category will cast their votes in six Lok Sabha constituencies—Sambalpur, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Bhubaneswar, Puri and Cuttack—and 42 assembly constituencies under them.

Around 711278 first time voters between the age group of 18 and 22 years will exercise their franchise in the third phase polls tomorrow, the CEO said.

He said around 59,500 polling officials engaged have been engaged for the third phase polls while 3186 of the total 10,464 polling booths have been identified as critical.

The CEO said 596 Central Armed Police Force (CAPF) personnel were deployed for smooth conduct of the polls. Besides, CCTVs have been installed in 779 booths and webcasting facilities would be done in 260 booths.

Comments are closed.