80 Startups recognised under Odisha Startup Initiative 

Bhubaneswar:  Altogether 80 Startups working in diverse areas have been recognised by the Startup Odisha Initiative during the last two months. This emerged during the 2nd meeting of the Task Force held under the Chairmanship of Shri L.N. Gupta, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, MSME.

The Task Force was also informed by the CEO, IED Dr. Samarendra Sahu that 32 more startup applications are under process. The Task Force  also considered and approved monthly allowance grant of Rs.20,000/- per month for 08 recognised Startups. These Startups are working in diverse innovative areas. For example, Phoenix Robotix Pvt. Ltd. is developing technologies based on Internet of Things & Wireless Sensor Networks for industrial applications. They are already employing 23 employees.


Similarly, Maiestas Technologies Pvt. Ltd. is working on next generation LED Luminaries and is currently providing direct employment to more than 75 persons in the state. The Startups approved with monthly assistance also include 03 Startups founded by women entrepreneurs namely, DD Bio Solution Technology Pvt. Ltd, Krea Foods and Beverages Pvt. Ltd. and Prantae Solutions (OPC) Pvt. Ltd. Whereas, DD Bio Solution Technology Pvt. Ltd is a biotech company focusing on innovative technology relating to energy and environment, Krea Foods and Beverages Pvt. Ltd. and Prantae Solutions (OPC) Pvt. Ltd.  are working in the area of developing health and organic food products addressing malnutrition.  The Task Force also recommended to IDCO to consider giving priority to recognised startups in the matter of land allotment.

The Task Force also decided to extend mentorship support to the applicant startups at IIT, Bhubaneswar, KIIT-TBI and IOT Centre of Excellence at NASSCOM, Delhi. The meeting was attended by Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh, IAS, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, SD&TE, Prof. R.V. Rajkumar, Director, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Shri P.K. Nanda, Addl. Secretary, Finance, Shri R.N. Palai, Special Secretary, E&IT Department and Shri Navpreet Singh Randhawa from Invest India, representatives of various Nodal Agencies namely, NIT, Rourkela, IMMT, Bhubaneswar, NIFT, Bhubaneswar etc.

Comments are closed.