112 Startups recognised under Odisha Startup Initiative


Bhubaneswar: Altogether 112 Startups working in diverse areas have been recognised by the Startup Odisha Initiative during the last two months. This emerged during the 3rd meeting of the Task Force held under the Chairmanship of Shri L.N. Gupta, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, MSME. The Task Force was also informed by the CEO, IED Dr. Samarendra Sahu that 19 more startup applications are under process for recognition.
The Task Force also considered and approved monthly allowance grant of Rs.20,000/- per month for 07 recognised Startups. Thus, altogether, 15 startups would be getting monthly allowance under Odisha Startup Initiative. It also considered and approved need-based assistance of Rs. 4 lakh to one startup. Further, it recommended to the startup council for approving monthly assistance and product development/marketing assistance to one startup each, in relaxation of the existing eligibility conditions. These startups are working in diverse innovating areas. For example, Arrelic Reliability Ltd. is developing IOT Framework for industrial maintenance, Vasitars Pvt. Ltd is developing polymer technology for conventional sealing of leakage in steel pipes. Ordino Labs Pvt. Ltd. is developing a GPS for vehicle, smart home and industrial automation, with current employment of 15 persons.
The Task Force also discussed about the formation of Bhubaneswar Angel Network. The members of the network assured to register the network as a society early. Miss Akankshya Kapoor, representative of Invest India informed that Amazon Web Service (AWS) have agreed to offer $1000 worth cloud credit to all Odisha based Startups, which have received support under the Odisha Startup Initiative. Hence, all the 15 Startups, who will be getting monthly assistance, are eligible to get this benefit. She further added that Zoho extended support in terms of their 30 software and tools to all the startups registered under Startup Odisha Initiative. The Task Force appreciated the gesture of AWS and Zoho.
The meeting was attended by Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh, IAS, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, SD&TE, Sri Srikumar, CEO & MD, Milk Mantra, Prof. Ankush Sharma, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Shri Rajib Sahoo, President, TiE, Bhubaneswar, Dr. Rohini Sharma, Manager, FTBI, NIT, Rourkela, Dr. S.M. Mustakim, IMMT, Bhubaneswar, Shri Ramesh Mohapatra, President, UCCI, Bhubaneswar, Shri B.B. Behera, Additional Secretary, MSME, Dr. Samarendra Sahoo, CEO, IED, Bhubaneswar, Shri Niranjan Sahoo, Director, Industries amongst others.

Comments are closed.