Six from Odisha bag IIMCAA Awards 2019 in different categories

New Delhi: Media professionals from Odisha bagged as many as six awards in different categories at prestigious ‘IFFCO IIMCAA Awards 2019’. The awards were conferred with much fanfare at the IIMC headquarters at IIMC campus in New Delhi on Sunday.
Editor-in-Chief of OMMCOM NEWS Jajati Karan received the award for best Digital Production, while Itishree Singh Rathaur from My City Links was awarded for her notable work in Development Journalism Category. Itishree has been writing a series of reports and columns to create awareness against superstitions and related violence against women in tribal-dominated districts of Odisha.
Jayajit Dash from Business Standard, Prabir Pradhan from News 18 Odia, received the prestigious award in Economic and Business Reporting, Crime Reporting categories respectively. Similarly, social media consultant Avilash Panigrahi and Rudra Prasanna Rath were awarded for Image Building and Social Media Campaign respectively.
The IFFCO IIMCAA Awards carries a cash prize of Rs 21,000, a trophy along with a certificate. Some of the winners received tablets as well.
The IIMCAA awards are given away every year to recognise the excellent works of IIMC alumni in different sectors of mass communication. While the awards are given in 35 different categories, this year there were six awardees from Odisha while the number of IIMC Dhenkanal Alumni receiving award stood at eight. This is the first IIMC alumni meet in a series of 16 for the entire year.

Comments are closed.