President of India nominates Odisha Sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra, Odissi Dancer Sonal Mansingh to Rajya Sabha

Puri: The President of India Ram Nath Kovind nominates Odisha Sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra and Odissi Dancer Sonal Mansingh to Rajya Sabha. Farmer Leader Ram Shakal, Author and Columnist Rakesh Sinha also nominated by The President of India.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Article-80 of the Constitution and on the advice of the Prime Minister, the President nominated the four personalities to the Rajya Sabha.

The nominees will replace former cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, actor Rekha, businesswoman Anu Agha and former Attorney General of India K Parasaran, whose terms in the Rajya Sabha have ended.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated Raghunath Mohapatra and Sonal Mansingh and also expressed his deep gratitude to the President for nominating the two distinguished personalities, who have immense contribution to the promotion of Odishan art and culture.

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan thanked President Kovind and Prime Minister Modi for the nomination Mohapatra and Mansingh to the Rajya Sabha.

Comments are closed.