Odisha: Rutuparna, Pratyasa, Soundarya, Gopinath, Ramuri receive Sportslogon award

Report by Pratap Pradhan; Bhubaneswar: The Good Samaritan Trust managed sports website of the State www.sportslogon.com was celebrated their 6th anniversary here on Wednesday at Jaydev Bhawan, on the occasion of the anniversary five sportsperson of the State were felicitated.

Junior tennis player Rutuparna Chaoudhry, swimmer Pratyasa Ray, visually challenged chess player Soundarya Pradhan Gopinath Sethi and Ramuri Singray were received Kumudini Krida Prativa award, young emerging player of the year, sports person of the year, best coach of all time and player of the Bygone Era awards respectively.

Rutuparna got the trophy along with cash award of Rs 10,000 and four other awardees were received the trophy along with cash award of Rs 25,000 each.

Pratyasa bagged two gold a silver medals in the 62nd National School Games held at Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Swimming Pool in Gujarat in last year. She made the State proud by winning four gold and a silver medal in the Under-15 girls category in the South Asian Aquatic Championships, which held at Sugathadasa Indoor Swimming Pool Colombo, Sri Lanka. Pratyasa received the emerging player of the year award.

Ruruparna is the top rated tennis player of the State, she was the first player of the State played in the Kolkata Tennis league got the Kumudini Krida Prativa award. She was won 35 AITA titles including 25 numbers of singles titles.

Soundarya bagged bonze medal in the Asia Pacific Chess Championship for Visually Challenged. Earlier he finished seventh in the World Junior Chess Championship for the Blind, awarded with the player of the year trophy.

Gopinath Sethi popularly know as Sethi sir among the youth in the Kalinga Stadium, he never created any national and international medalists for the State, but with his guidance thousands of unemployed youth got placement in the State Police department. He received best coach of all time awards.

The State Government was formulated different sachem to recognise the talents of the players of different era. Ramuri Singray who was a legendry boxer of Odisha, who represented the State and Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP) in between the year 1985 to 1995 and brought many laurels for the State, but never availed many benefit from the Government authority. He received the players of Bygone Era award.

The Sportslogn magazine was released by Sports and Youth Services Department Secretary Vishal Kumar Dev, New Indian Express Editor Srimoy Kar, SN Group MP Prabodh Mohanty, Angul Sukind Railways Pvt Ltd MD Dillip Samantray, Chief General Manager Civil MCL Satya Siva Sundar Panda, manager personnel MCL Sritam Das, trustee Nanda Kishor Patnaik and secretary Tanmay Das. on the occasion. .


Comments are closed.