Odisha Pavilion Inaugurated in IITF-2018

Bhubaneswar: Dr. Sunil Kumar Bhargava, Chief Resident Commissioner, Govt. Of Odisha, New Delhi inaugurated the Odisha pavilion in 38th edition of IITF-2018 at Pragati Maidan,
New Delhi.
Central theme of IITF-2018 is “ Rural Enterprises in India”. In this mega event Odisha Govt. has participated in two stalls (156 Sq.mtr) in Hall No.12 of Pragati Maidan. MSME and Industries, Textiles, Handloom and Cottage Industries have participated in
display unit in the theme sector, Industrial Policy Resolution-2015, MSME Policy-2016 and Food Processing Policy-2016 of Industries Deptt. have been displayed in the pavilion. Two nos. of display counters and eight nos. of sale counters have been opened
in the 1st stall (100 sq. mtr. Space) and 13 nos. of sale counters have been opened in 56 sq. mtr. Stall in the same Hall No.-12. Tribal jewellery of Nabarangpur, Teracotta and woolen product of Khurda, Pattachitra and Applique of Puri, Dokra casting of Dhenkanal and Kaincha Mali of Kendrapada, Filigree works of Cuttack Dist. are the prominent participants.

Total 22 nos. of sale counters and two nos. of display sectors have been put up in the pavilion. After inauguration, Chief Resident Commissioner Dr. Bhargava went round the stalls participated by Rural Artisans and interacted with them about
their work and evinced interest in the products of tribal artisans.
The Chief Resident Commissioner, Dr. Sunil Kumar Bhargava released Odisha Development Folder printed by Information & PR Deptt. for IITF-2018.
Odisha State Day celebration will be held on 21st Nov, 2018 from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. at New Hamsadhwani Theatre. Minister, H&FW, Law & Information &PR, will inaugurate the cultural function on State Day.
In this today’s inaugural function, among others Principal Resident
Commissioner, Sri Vipin Saxena, Resident Commissioner, Sri Sanjeev Ku. Mishra, Joint Resident Commissioner, Sri Premjit Nayak, OSD, Smt. Sucharita Sarangi, Addl. Directorcum-Joint
Secretary, I.&P.R. Deptt., Sri Niranjan Sethi, Dy. Director-cum-Dy. Secy. to Govt., Sri Bipin Bihari Bariki, OSD, Sri Tapan Ku. Das, Director Odisha Pavilion, Sri Rabindra Kumar Nayak, Exhibition Organiser, Sri R. N. Behera, Designer-cum-Artist (OSD), Sri Pradyumna Kumar Das, Managing Director of Bharati Chtralaya, Cuttack, Sri Debendra Ku. Panda and senior officials of State Govt. were present.

Comments are closed.