Odisha Govt transferred Collectors of eight districts

Bhubaneswar: The State Government has shifted Collectors of eight districts and effected several changes at Director-level posts.

District Collectors of Baleswar, Dhenkanal, Balangir, Koraput, Keonjhar, Gajapati, Malkangiri and Nawarangpur have been shifted and new incumbents have been posted, according to a notification issued by the General Administration Department on Monday.

Shalini Pandit, who was earlier posted as State Project Director, OPEPA, would now continue as Managing Director, the National Health Mission (NHM).

Archana Patnaik, who is currently Managing Director, the Odisha State Medical Corporation, has been assigned additional charge of the Director of the Centre for Modernising Government Initiative (CMGI).

Pravat Kumar Lenka has been appointed as new Additional Secretary, Public Enterprises Department. Besides, Bhupendra Singh Poonia has been named as State Project Director, the OPEPA.

Poonia would also handle charges of State Project Director Rashtriya Madhyamik Sikhaya Yojana and Director Adarsh Vidyala Sangathan.

N Thirumala Naik was appointed as district Collector of Blangir and Rashmita Panda is the new CEO Rourkela Smart City.

While Sudhanshu Mohan Samal was appointed as new Director, Horticulture, Ashish Thakre named as district Collector, Keonjhar.

K Sudarshan Chakravarthy was appointed as Collector, Koraput and Anupam Saha as new Collector of Gajapati district.

Nikhil Pavan Kalyan is posted as Collector, Dhenkanal and Manish Agarwal Collector, Malkangiri and Ramesh Chandra Rout as Collector, Baleswar.

Senior OAS officer Ajit Kumar Mishra was named as Collector, Nawarangpur district and Akshya Kumar Parida was posted as Special Secretary, Forest and Environment. Similarly, another senior officer Pramod Kumar Das was posted as Additional Secretary, Planning and Convergence.


Comments are closed.