Odisha Govt, SBI signed an MOU for integration of SBI e-Pay with Cyber Treasury, Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Directorate of Treasuries and Inspection, Government of Odisha and State Bank of India signed an MOU today for integration of SBI e-Pay with Cyber Treasury, Odisha in the august presence of Shri Aditya Prasad Padhi, Chief Secretary, Shri R. Balakrishnan, Development Commissioner-cum-Addl. Chief Secretary, Shri Tuhin Kanta Pandey, Principal Secretary, Finance, Shri B.V.G Reddy, Chief General Manager, SBI and other dignitaries of Govt. of Odisha, SBI and Reserve Bank of India.

This historic MoU is a landmark initiative by Govt. of Odisha to facilitate the revenue collection from citizens of the state through digital banking platform.

SBI e-Pay is the payment aggregator service wing of State Bank of India which will facilitate online payment of Govt. dues by the customers of any public/ private sector banks by using the payment gateway of SBI. Any mode like Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Mobile Banking/ Net Banking facility provided by approximately 42 partner banks can be used by the users/ payers besides facility of cash deposit at any branch of SBI across the state. All revenue generating Departments of Govt. of Odisha can integrate with this Gateway through State Treasuries. Right now, Industries and Revenue Department are integrated with this gateway for smooth collection of Govt. revenue.

It will promote hassle free digital transaction and one noble initiative to enhance digital penetration by Finance Department, Govt. of Odisha and SBI, Bhubaneswar Circle.
The MoU has been signed by Sri Bhabani Prasad Nanda, Director, Treasuries & Inspection and Sri Goutam Roy, DGM, SBI on behalf of Govt of Odisha and SBI respectively. Sri Sanjeev chopra, Principal Secretary, Industries along with top officials of other Departments were present in this programme.


Comments are closed.