Odisha Govt to provide Entrepreneurship Development Training to 10,000 Youth

Bhubaneswar: In a meeting chaired by Prafull Samal, Minister, MSME, W&CD and SSEPD to review the programmes and schemes of MSME Department, it was decided to attach high priority to the Entrepreneurship Development Training of the youth. It was decided to impart entrepreneurship training to at least 10,000 youths during the current financial year 2017-18. These trainings will be organised by the Institute of Entrepreneurship Development (IED), Bhubaneswar, MSME-DI, Cuttack, DICs, Coir Board etc. Besides, online Learning & Development Programme of 6-week duration is available for the youths free of charge through the Startup Odisha Portal.
In order to boost the development of ancillary and downstream industries, it was also decided to have a stakeholders’ meet by inviting representatives of Central PSUs, major State PSUs, existing ancillary industries and vendors shortly. Director of Industries was directed to convene Plant Level Advisory Committee (PLAC) meeting of all the CPSUs in next four months. GM, DICs were also directed to ensure linkage of Udyog Aadhar Memorandum with the Aadhar nos. of the respective entrepreneurs.
MSME Department has already conducted six Udyog Samasya Samadhan Sibirs to resolve the problems of MSME entrepreneurs. Principal Secretary, MSME Shri L.N. Gupta informed that similar sibirs will be organised in the remaining districts during the current year by inviting representatives from IDCO, concerned Electricity Company, RBI, commercial banks and Odisha Pollution Control Board. Principal Secretary, MSME also informed that IDCO will be requested to reserve plots for MSMEs in the Plastic Park at Paradeep and Aluminium Park at Angul. He also stated that establishment of Fly Ash Park at Angul will be expedited.
In the meeting it was decided to strengthen the DICs and Apex Societies of Coir and Talgur. The meeting was attended by the Director, Industries, CEO, IED, MSME-DI, Cuttack, Regional Officer, Coir Board, Director, KVIC, Secretary, KVIB and senior officers of MSME Department.

Comments are closed.