Odisha government announces unlock plan, categorizes 30 districts into two groups

Bhubaneswar : In major announcement, Odisha government on Wednesday announced unlock plan and 30 districts of state has been categorized into two categories based on the Test positivity rate i.e. first group includes 17 districts of Southern and Western Odisha that reports test positivity rate of less than 5 % and second group includes 13 coastal districts of Odisha that reports more than 5% test positivity rate.

While, Weekend shutdown will remain in force as usual in Odisha, informed Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra .

Besides, the shops opening and closing timings in 17 districts will be from 6 am to 5 pm in evening  but in the rest 13 districts  shop timings will be from 6 am to 1 pm in the afternoon respectively.

Comments are closed.