Odisha: Congress,JMM, SKD members join BJD

Bhubaneswar: Many leaders and workers belonging to the Congress, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and Samata Kranti Dal (SKD) of the Birmitrapur Assembly constituency in Sundargarh district under the leadership of Rajya Sabha member Prashant Nanda joined the BJD at the Naveen Niwas here on Tuesday.

Party supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Pattnaik welcomed all of them and said their joining would strengthen the party in Birmitrapur.

Among others, former Birmitrapur MLA Nihar Surin, Kuanharmunda block vice-chairman Shyam Sundar Sahu, workers Sejan Surin, Suren Surin, Jay Bala, Bilkan Bala, Basant Dang, Silash Surin, Jeevan Kindo and Misidas Lugun joined the ruling party.

Comments are closed.