Nine personnel from Odisha to receive President’s Medals on Republic Day

Bhubaneswar: The President’s Medals to Fire Service, Home Guards and Civil Defence personnel for 2019 have been announced . Odisha fireman Kumarbar Samal to get President’s Fire Service Medal for distinguished service. Nine personnel from Odisha have been nominated for the awards.

Fitter Station Officer Bijaya Kumar Muduli, Station Officer Jyoti Prakash Rath, Leading Fireman Arjun Behera and Fireman Soumendra Nath Kanungo will receive Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.

Civil Defence (CD) Volunteer Amulya Kumar Samartha has been nominated for President’s Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service.

Moreover, CD Volunteers Bimal Prasad Pani, Prakash Kumar Jena and Home Guard Abhina Mohan Samantray have been selected for Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service.

Comments are closed.