Freedom Fighters From Odisha Felicitated By Chief Resident Commissioner

New Delhi: Dr. Sunil Kumar Bhargava,IAS, Chief Resident Commissioner, Government of Odisha, New Delhi felicitated four Freedom Fighters from Odisha invited to the “AT HOME” Reception being hosted by Hon’ble President of India at Rashtrapati Bhawan on 9th August, 2017 to commemorate the anniversary of the “Quit India Movement” in the Indian Freedom Struggle.
Four Freedom Fighters from Odisha namely Shri Sahadev Behera (Nayagarh), Shri Chakradhar Parida (Nayagarh), Shri Dadhichi Sahoo (Jajpur) and Shri Gandharba Acharya (Cuttack) have been invited by the Hon’ble President of India to the “AT HOME” Reception on 9th August, 2017. The veterans of our country’s Freedom Struggle shared their glorious memories of freedom struggle during the felicitation programme held at Odisha Niwas today. Their inspiring words and experience filled the gathering with pride.
The State Government has extended all facilities for lodging and boarding of the Freedom Fighters in Odisha Niwas by declaring them as State Guests. The Freedom Fighters were given a warm welcome by the Office of the Chief Resident Commissioner on their arrival at Odisha Niwas on 06.08.2017. All arrangements have been made for their visit to Rashtrapati Bhawan on 09.08.2017 to attend the “AT HOME “Reception hosted by Hon’ble President of India.

Comments are closed.