BJD sweeps in Jagatsinghpur, captures 4 assembly constituencies and MP seat

Report by Kahnu Nanda; Jagatsinghpur: BJD once again showed supremacy in Jagatsinghpur district covering 4 assembly constituencies and only Lok Sabha seat, party candidates are going to capture all seats. As official counting of votes underway till filling of report while results of Jagatsinghpur assembly seat declared so far declared as BJD candidate Prasanta Kumar Muduli defeated his congress contestant Chiranjib Biswal by margin of 8870 votes. Muduli scored 67169 votes and Biswal satisfied with 58299 votes, BJP candidate remained at third position received 27448 votes. Earlier in 2014 election congress candidate Biswal had won the seat after defeating senior BJD leader Bishnu Das.
So far as in Para dip assembly seat BJD candidate Sambit Routray is leading above 21,000 votes against his congress rival Arindam Sarkhel at the end of 21 round of vote counting. Meanwhile official reports revealed that in Tirtol SC assembly seat BJD candidate Bishnu Das is leading above 19000 votes against BJP candidate Ramakanta Bhoi at the conclusion of 19 rounds of vote counting and the final tally would be available at midnight. However in Balikuda- Erasam assembly seat Raghunandan Das is well ahead above 20,000 votes against congress candidate while BJP candidate Dr Damodar Rout is in third position after completion of 20 rounds of vote counting.

Comments are closed.