BJD MP Bhartruhari Mahatab to be conferred the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award for 2017

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Parliamentary Group on Monday announced that Biju Janata Dal’s MP Bhartruhari Mahatab will be conferred the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award for 2017. Trinamool Congress’s Lok Sabha MP Dinesh Trivedi would get the award for 2016.

Leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha and Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad would get it for 2015, the Lok Sabha secretariat said in a statement. Announcing the awards for the last five years, IPG said former Rajya Sabha member Najma Heptulla gets the award for 2013 and Lok Sabha member Hukumdev Narayan Yadav for 2014.

The awardees were selected on the basis of their experience, debating skills, awareness of issues and the depth with which issues were raised.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today congratulated BJD’s Cuttack MP Bhartruhari Mahatab after being selected for Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards for 2017.

Comments are closed.