#ArvindKejriwal takes oath as the Chief Minister of Delhi for the 3rd straight term

New Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal was sworn-in by Delhi’s Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal along with six of his legislator colleagues, who have been retained as cabinet ministers- Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain and Rajendra Gautam.

This is the third time that Kejriwal’s swearing-in was organised at the historic Ramlila Maidan, a ground in central Delhi that has been witness to events that have shaped the course of Indian history. Kejriwal himself was part of the India Against Corruption (IAC) movement in 2011-12, which propelled him to the centre of Delhi’s politics.

Comments are closed.