3 Odisha players selected in national team for Hockey World League, CM Naveen Patnaik congratulates

Bhubaneswar: The Hockey India (HI) on Friday announced an eighteen-member squad, including three players from Odisha, for the upcoming Men’s Hockey World League Final to be played at the Kalinga Stadium here from December 1.
Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik congratulates Birendra Lakra, Dipsan Tirkey and Amit Rohidas for their selection in TeamIndia for HWL2017 final in Bhubaneswar
The team includes goalkeepers Akash Anil Chikte, Suraj Karkera, defenders Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey, Varun Kumar, Rupinderpal Singh, Harmanpreet Singh, midfielders captain Manpreet Singh, vice-captain Chinglensana Singh, SK Uthappa, Sumit, Kothajit Singh, forwards SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay and Gurjant Singh.
The Indian team is placed in Pool-B along with Australia, England and Germany. They will be meeting the defending champions Australia in their first game on the opening match.

Comments are closed.