President Ram Nath Kovind Presents Padma Awards; 11 From Odisha Receive Padma Awards From President

New Delhi : The President of India, Ram Nath Kovind presented four Padma Vibhushan, eight Padma Bhushan and sixty-one Padma Shri Awards for the year 2020, today morning (November 8, 2021) at the Civil Investiture Ceremony-I held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were the Vice President of India, Prime Minister, Union Minister for Home Affairs.

11 From Odisha Receive Padma Awards From President. Eminent litterateur from Odisha, the late Manoj Das received the Padma Bhusan award (posthumously) for his contribution to literature. Mitrabhanu Gountia (Art),  Prashant Patnaik , Manmohan Mohapatra (posthumous Art), Professor Digambar Behera (Medicine), Professor Radha Mohan (Agriculture), Sabarmatee (Agriculture), Utsab Charan Das (Art) and Batakrushna Sahoo (Animal Husbandry).

Comments are closed.