Odisha: Landmark Phase-II Flat Owners’ Assn holds AGM, elects new office-bearers

Bhubaneswar: The Landmark Phase-II Flat Owners Association celebrated its annual day yesterday and organised the annual general meeting (AGM) of the body in the premises of the residential complex, in the presence of all its residents.
The pre-lunch session started with discussions on all the issues relating to the residents including communication, drinking water, sanitation, utilities, parking and recreation.
Outgoing office-bearers i.e. president NC Mallick, secretary Lt Colonel UK Mishra, treasurer Debashisha Samal and real-estate developer Manoj Kumar Panda, the promoter of the apartment complex were present on a dais and the members participated in the day-long deliberations. The residential complex along the Sundarpada-Jatni Road has got 192 flats; however all the flats are not yet occupied by the owners.
The members of the Landmark Phase-II Flat Owners Association during the post-lunch session also took part in a discussion on adopting a by-law of the society and also elected the new office-bearers of the association. The new elected body also promised to take up the issues raised by the residents during the AGM and do the due follow-up in the coming months.
The new office-bearers elected include: DP Mishra (president), AK Satapathy (vice-president), Soumendra Pattanaik (secretary), Biswamohan Pattanaik (joint-secretary administration), Banita Pattanaik (joint-secretary cultural), Bisweswar Pattanaik (treasurer) and Suraj Nayak (joint-treasurer).