JSPL bags Angul excellence award for CSR


Angul: Jindal Steel & Power Limited was awarded with Angul Excellence Award for CSR for various Innovative interventions in and around Periphery Villages as well as in other parts of Angul District. Mr. Suresh Kumar Sharma, Vice President JSPL received the award from Hon”ble Rajya Sabha MP Padma Vibhushan Dr. Raghunath Mohapatra.

The first ever Angul Excellence Award Function was inaugurated by the Chief Guest Dr.Raghunath Mohapatra amidst gracious Presence of Pallahara MLA & District Planning Board Chairman Mr. Mahesh Sahoo, MLA, Angul Mr Rajnikant Singh, DIG NCR Mr. Narasingha Bhola, ADM Angul Mr. Tapan Kumar Satapathy & ED Nalco Mr. Rajkishore Mishra. Chief Guest Dr.Mohapatra said that such programmes will continue trigger new encouragements to the youth mass to excel in their contribution for the society. He profusely praised the sustainable social initiatives by JSPL Foundation in Angul district. Pandit Matruprasad Mishra of Dream Foundation Chaired the meeting.


Comments are closed.