EX-IPS officers Arup Patnaik,Prakash Chandra Mishra filed nomination papers 

Bhubaneswar: BJD candidate for Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat Arup Patnaik and BJP candidate for Cuttack LS constituency filed nomination papers on Wednesday.
According to Khordha district Collector and District Election Officer Nirmal Chandra Mishra, as many as 26 Assembly nominees filed papers for different Assembly segments under the Khordah district on the day.
Patnaik submitted three sets of nominations for the LS seat. BJD candidate for Bhubaneswar Ekamra Ashok Panda, BJP candidate Aparajira Mohanty for Bhubaneswar North and BJD candidate Jyotirindra Nath for Khordha Assembly seat filed nominations.
Former DGP of Odisha Prakash Chandra Mishra on Wednesday filed his nomination papers for the Cuttack Lok Sabha seat as the BJP nominee. He will contest against his BJD rival Bhartruhari Mahtab, who has been representing the constituency for last five terms.
Apart from Mahtab, Mishra will also lock horns with Panchanan Kanungo of Congress in a triangular contest. The constituency will go to polls in the third phase on April 23.
Mahtab and Kanungo also filed their nominations papers on the day.

Comments are closed.