President Ram Nath Kovind appoints new governors  

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday appointed governors for Assam, Tamil Nadu, Bihar, Arunachal Pradesh and Meghalaya.He also appointed a new Lt. governor for Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
The President has been pleased to make the following appointments:-
1- Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.) as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh
2- Shri Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar
3- Shri Banwarilal Purohit as the Governor of Tamil Nadu
4- Prof. Jagdish Mukhi as the Governor of Assam
5- Shri Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya
The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective .
The President has been pleased to appoint Admiral (Retd.) Devendra Kumar Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, NM, VSM, as the Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands in place of Prof Jagdish Mukhi, with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office.

Comments are closed.