Odisha Govt promoted six IPS officers

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Friday promoted six Odisha-cadre Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

A notification in this regard was published by the Home Department. While Yatindra Koyal and Prateek Mohanty were promoted to the Inspector General (IG) rank, Bhubaneswar Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Satyabrata Bhoi was elevated to the Deputy Inspector General (DIG) rank along with Asish Singh, Deepak Kumar and Nitinjeet Singh.

Comments are closed.