New Madhya Pradesh Governor takes charge

Bhopal: The newly appointed Governor of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel took charge as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh at Raj Bhavan today. He was administered the oath of office by the Chief Justice of the State High Court, Mr.

At the swearing-in ceremony, the outgoing Governor of Madhya Pradesh and presently Governor of Uttar Pradesh Smt. Anandiben Patel, Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Chief Minister and Leader of Opposition Shri Kamal Nath, Home Minister Dr. Narottam Mishra, Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Smt. Yashodhara Raje Scindia, Finance and Commercial Taxes Minister Shri Jagdish Deora, Forest Minister Shri Vijay Shah, Medical Education Minister Shri Vishwas Sarang, Higher Education Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav, Mineral Resources and Labor Minister Shri Brijendra Pratap Singh, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Minister Shri Om Prakash Saklecha, Chief Secretary Shri Iqbal Singh Bains, Director General of Police Shri Vivek Johri, Principal Secretary to Governor Shri D.P. Ahuja etc. were present.

The swearing-in ceremony began and ended with the national anthem. After this, the Governor Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel was given a salute by the Guard of Honor.

Governor Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel was born on June 1, 1944 in Navsari, Gujarat. He was an MLA five times from Navsari in Gujarat and once from Ganadevi. He has served as MLA for 27 years. He was Minister of Tribal Welfare (Independent Charge) from 1997 to 2002 and Minister of Tribal Welfare, Forest and Environment from 2002 to 2012.

Comments are closed.