Monsoon withdraws from entire Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The southwest monsoon withdrew from entire Odisha on Wednesday, informed the Regional Meteorological Centre said.

“Also, in view of a significant reduction in rainfall activity over most parts of the country, the monsoon has withdrawn from the entire country,” the Met office said.

Earlier, the monsoon had withdrawn from Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Subarnapur,

Balangir and Nuapada districts and some parts of Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Angul, Boudh, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur and Koraput districts.


Comments are closed.