Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan honours 65 police officers with President’s medal


Bhopal : Independence Day was celebrated with enthusiasm and fervour today. Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan hoisted the national flag at Motilal Nehru stadium in Bhopal, inspected the parade and took the salute. Meanwhile Director General of Police Shri Rishi Kumar Shukla and Parade Commander Shri Ashustosh Gupta IPS accompanied the Chief Minister. The police band played the national song followed by celebratory firing by the jawans.

CM Shri Chouhan presented 65 officials with the President’s medal. 9 President’s Police medals for distinguished service, 33 for commendable services, 1 distinguished service medal for Jail Department and 1 distinguished service, 1 commendable service medal, 1 distinguished service for home guard and citizen’s security, 9 commendable service medal and pistol./ revolver recipient and 9 and 12 bore P.A.G. recipient and medals to 02 police officials were presented.

STF team was given the first prize for outstanding performance in the Independence Day parade. Non armed forces who received the first prize were NCC and Army division girls.

Among those awarded by the Chief Minister Shri Chouhan include Shri Varun Awasthi Sub Departmental Officer, District Raisen for demand for diversion and for “Tehsil Raisen Ek Nazar Mein” book, Shri Ramprakash Ahirwar Sub Departmental Officer Vidisha district for redressal of land acquisition cases and free coaching to students “Nai Roshni Ek Pahal”, Shri Durga Prasad Dwivedi Sub Departmental Officer (Revenue) Chhatarpur for redressal of revenue cases of the district, commendable work in diversion recovery, Nazul investigation and fixation, Shri Lakshmikant Khare Sub Departmental Officer (Revenue) Sagar district for facelift of tehsil office, maintenance of archives, redressal of old cases, Sushri Swati Jain Sub Departmental Officer (Revenue), Baldevgarh district Tikamgarh fir redressal of revenue cases, organising special revenue choupals, important works like distribution of land-holder certificates, Smt. Divya Awasthi Sub Departmental Officer (Revenue) Badamalhera, Chhatarpur for redressal of revenue cases, fixation of diversion through campaign and collection of land records of government assets, Shri Rupesh Ratan Singhai, tehsildar Pathariya, Damoh district for registration and redressal of revenue cases, works like linking adhar number with web G.I.S. software, Shri Sandeeo Shrivastava tehsildar Gopadabnas Sidhi district for redressal of revenue cases through camps, Shri Shakti Singh Chouhan tehsildar Udaypura Raisen for Namami Devi Narmade Seva Yatra, redressal of revenue cases and maintaining law and order and Shri Gopal Sharan Patel tehsildar Prithvipur, Tikamgarh district for registering 100 per cent cases in R.C.M.S. system and redressal besides distribution of plot holder certificates.

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan presented President’s Police medals to police officials for distinguished service. Among those who were conferred these medals include Additional Director General of Police/Chief Advisor State Planning Commission Shri Rajendra Kumar Mishra, Additional Director General of Police, J.N.P.A. Sagar Shri Rajesh Chawla, Additional Director General of Police Lokayukta Sangathan, Bhopal Shri Sanjay Vasantrao Mane, Additional Director General of Police PSO to DGP/STF Dr. Sajjad Wasi Naqvi, Additional Director General of Police (Training) Shri Ashok Awasthi, Inspector General of Police, Sagar (Retired) Shri Kshitindra Prakash Khare, Deputy Superintendent of Police S.B. P. M Shri Bakshish Singh Bhullar, Sahayal Senani, RTPC Indore (Retired Shri Dhanendra Singh Bundela, Inspector, SAF, 29th Battallion SAF Datia (Retired) Shri kalika Prasad Nogai, Superintenden, Central Jail, Narisnghpur Shri Anil Kumar Singh Parihar and District Commandant, Homeguard, Khargone Shri Mukesh Kumar L:ashkari.

Those who were given Police medals by Shri Chouhan include Shri Pritam Singh Uike, In charge Deputy Inspector General of Police Women Crime Jabalpur, Shri Ravishankar Dehariya, Senani 36th Brigade SAF Balaghat, Shri Avinash Singh Superintendent of Police Guna, Shri Ramkirti Shukla, Sahayak Senani 7th Brigade SAF, Bhopal, Shri Ramadhar Bharwadwaj, Deputy Superintendent of Police EOW Bhopal, Shri Badri Prasad Pandey, Deputy Superintendent of Police, SB.P.M., Shri Satish Kumar Verma, Deputy Superintendent of Police Lokayukta Sangathan, Shri Sharda Prasad Choudhury, Inspector, Zonal Superintendent of Police office S.B. Jabalpur, Shri Alok Verma Inspector Radio Bhopal, Shri Mohammed Afsar Khan Inspector (M), NMN Complaints PM. Shri Satish Kumar Mishra, Inspector (AM) S.B. Indore, Smt.Shobha Gadpande Subedar (AM) Training P.M. Shri Vijay Shankar Upadhaya, Sub-Inspector Zonal Superintendent of Police office Jabalpur, Shri Nandlal Yadav, Sub Inspector SAF, RAPTC Indore, Shri Vir Bahadur Singh, Sub Inspector SAF, 9th Battalion, Rewa, Shri Ramdas Gurjar, Sub Inspector SAF 23rd Battalaion Bhopal (Retired), Shri Brij Mohan Sharma, SUN DRP L:ine Mandsaur, Shri Barnam Singh SUN SAF First Battalion Indore, Shri Ravindra Kumar Sharma, SUN 29th Battalion, Datia, Shri Harishankar Prajapati, Head Constable JNPA Sagar, Shri Omkar Singh Head Constable DRP Line Sehore, Shri Rajendra Singh Kushwaha, head Constable, Kotwali Guna, Shri Ramnivas Rengar Head Constable Datia, Shri Ved Prakash Sharma, Head Constable 5th battalion, Morena, Shri Dinesh Prasad Shukla Head Constable 23 battalion and Shri Rambahadur Ram Pradhan constable SCRB Bhopal, Shri Ramsiya Sahu, Head Constable, Police Training School Rewa, Shri Gajendra Prasad Khantwal Head Constable EOW, Shri Ashok Kumar Tiwari, Head Constable SPI Bhopal, Shri Ramsiya Baghel, Constable 361, 2nd brigade SAF Gwalior, Shri Devendra Kumar Kaushal, Constable (Arms), 23rd Battallion SAF, Bhopal, Shri Brindavan Sharma, Constable, 29th Battalion, SAF, Datia and Shri Shiv Kumar Sharma, Constable, Lokayukta, Bhopal.

Commendable Service Medals were presented to Shri jagdish Prasad Jaiswal, Retired Chief Guard, Central Jail Narsinghpur, Shri Rajpal Meena, District Commandant, Homeguard, Shivpuri, Shri lal Bahadur Kaul, District Commandant, Homeguard, Sidhi, Shri Kamal Kumar Shrivas, S.I. (M) Central Training Institute, Homeguard Mangeli, Jabalpur, Shri Bhagwan Das Bandwal, A.S.I. (M) Divisional office Ujjain, Shri Krishnabali Singh Voluntary CHMA 199 Honeguard Rewa, Shri Anjani Kumar Mishra, Voluntary Company Commander Homeguard Bhopal (Retired), Shri Madan Singh Parte, Voluntary Sainik Homeguard Seoni, Shri Mohd. Waqil Voluntary Sainik Homeguard Seoni and Shri Ashok Kumar Jain, Staff Office Civil Defence Bhopal.

Pistol awards were given away to Shri Santosh Kumar Kori, Assistant Inspector General of Police PTRI Bhopal, K.F Rustumji Param Vishisht Category Award to Sarvashri Shri Manu Vyas Superintendent of Police, Chief Minister’s Security Bhopal, Shri Neeraj Pandey, Additional Superintendent of Police Ujjain, Dr. Prashant Choubey Additional Superintendent of Police Indore, Smt. Kamla Joshi SDOP Katni, KF Rustumji award, Shri Mukesh Kumer Vaishya, SP PTS Umaria, Shri Shailendra Singh Chouhan, Additional Superintendent of Police Cyber Crime Bhopal, Shri Sunil Kumar Patidar Town Superintendent of Police Indore, Smt. Varsha Patel, Inspector, Mandla district, Shri Sumer Singh Jaget, City Superintendent of Police Kotwali Chhindwada and Shri Vinod Kushwaha, Inspector Mandsaur.


Comments are closed.