Himachal Pradesh Govt. to ensure overall development of tribal areas

Shimla: Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur while addressing a public meeting at Keylong today announced opening of new ITI at Karga, Health Sub Centres at Gumrang and Lot and primary school at Rarik. He also announced additional budget of Rs. 30 lakh for Shishur gompa. He announced Rs. 30 lakh for reconstruction of damaged overhead welcome gate at Keylong.

Chief Minister said that the State Government was committed to ensure overall development of the tribal areas. He said that several schemes have been launched for development of these areas. He said that the some specialist doctors from regional hospital Kullu will be deployed to regional hospital Keylong for two days in a week.

Earlier, the Chief Minister inaugurated and laid foundation stones of 11 developmental projects worth Rs. 41 crore in Keylong area in Lahaul Spiti district, which include inauguration of one developmental project worth Rs 1.34 crore and foundation stones of 10 developmental projects of about Rs. 39.48 crore.

Jai Ram Thakur inaugurated Yoche-Boltozing Road constructed by spending an amount of Rs. 1.34 crore. He laid foundation stones of Rs. 12.24 Shopping Complex and Parking at Keylong, Rs. 13.69 crore augmentation work of Drinking Water Supply Scheme Keylong, Rs. 1.10 crore Fire Hydrant for Keylong, Rs. 1.33 crore Flow Irrigation Scheme Kardang, Rs. 85 lakh Flow Irrigation Scheme, Tozing, Rs. 1.26 crore Flood Protection Work at Jispa, Rs. 6.59 crore Flood Protection Work for Goshal, Rs. 45 lakh Flow Irrigation Scheme, Kawaring, Rs. 1.19 crore Flow Irrigation Scheme, Bargul and Rs. 78 lakh Flow Irrigation Scheme, Rogling.

Technical Education, Tribal Development and IT Minister Dr. Ram Lal Markanda while welcoming the Chief Minister to his home constituency, thanked him for always being considerate towards the developmental demands of the tribal areas. He said that Atal Tunnel has opened new avenues to the farmers, youths and general public of the valley. He also detailed various developmental demands of the area.

TAC Members Nawang Upasak and Pushpa, Deputy Commissioner Neeraj Kumar, Superintendent Police Manav Verma, BJP District General Secretary Sanjiv Kumar, BJP Mandal President Sanjay Yarpa, Mahila Morcha District President Shakuntla Devi and Yuva Morcha District President Tanjin Karpa were present on the occasion among others.

Comments are closed.