All state universities & collegesremain closed from 2nd May to 4th May, BPUT re-scheduled Exam in view of #CycloneFani

Bhubaneswar: All state universities & colleges coming under administrative control of Higher Education Dept & located in Ganjam, Gajapati, Puri, Khurda, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Balasore & Mayurbhanj districts will remain closed from 2nd May to 4th May.

All teaching, non-teaching & administrative staff of the Universities & colleges will attend office as usual to conduct their normal activities other than teaching and examination .

All examinations in 164 colleges under Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) on May 2, 3 and 4 have been re-scheduled in view of Cyclone Fani. The new dates of examinations are May 25, 27 and 28, respectively.