Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan appointed as party’s election in-charge in Madhya Pradesh

New Delhi: BJP President Amit Shah appoints party leader and Union Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Dharmendra Pradhan as party’s election in-charge in Madhya Pradesh. He has earlier handled Bihar and Karnataka.

BJP chief Amit Shah has appointed Union ministers JP Nadda, Prakash Javadekar and Dharmendra Pradhan as incharge of the poll campaign in Telangana, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, respectively. The three ministers have handled Assembly election campaigns for the BJP in the past and Shah is banking on their experience to give an impetus to the party campaign in these states.

BJP has also distributed responsibility of dealing with the media to various party spokespersons and panellists. Sudhanshu Trivedi will be stationed in Rajasthan during the campaign while Sambhit Patra will be in Madhya Pradesh. BS Shastri and Sanjay Mayukh have been given the responsibility of Chhattisgarh.