Weeklong 30th PECUC Sisumela Concluded

Bhubaneswar: The weeklong Children’s festival- 30th PECUC Sisumela has reached its closing day adding another glorious chapter to the history of PECUC Sisumela. Addressing the closing ceremony Chief Guest Justice Sj Biswanath Rath, Honourable Judge Odisha High Court said we all should work for the development of children. Mr. Saumya Ranjan Pattnaik, Editor, The Sambad and MLA advised the children to remain grateful to their parents and to take care of them in the old age and the parents also should consider their child’s interest. Mr. Sitanshu Kumar Rout, Collector Khordha empasised that the children should build their character for a greater future. Mr, Ashok Kumar Tripathy, Former Administrator Ashok Kumar Tripathy, encouraged the children to follow their dream. Our guests from AEIN Luxembourg Francois, Julien and Jeff congratulated the children on the 30th anniversary of UNCRC. Among other Ruby Rout, Country Director, Adoption Centrum, emphasized on the welfare of the children. They emphasized that all children deserve happy childhood and they should be encouraged to follow their dream. They further stated that all the parent, guardian, citizen, community, Govt. bodies, voluntary organization should come forward to join their hand to create a better environment where every child should feel safe, secure and well protected. Their natural physical and mental progress should not be hindered by any social, economical and cultural barrier.
This programme was presided over by President, Sisumela Committee and Renowned Journalist Mr. Prodosh Kumar Pattnaik and Mr. Ranjan Kumar Mohanty, Secretary, PECUC gave the introductory note. Among others Mrs. Adaramani Boral, chairman PECUC spoke on the occasion. Vote of Thanks was given by Anuradha Mohanty, Executive Director PECUC.
On this occasion children and adults personalities were honoured with many prestigious annual awards for outstanding performance in different fields. Senior Journalist Sj Shital Taranga Beuria was honoured with prestigious “Swarup Jena Memorial Award 2019” for outstanding contribution in the field of journalism, where as “Abani Baral Memorial Award 2019” to Retd. Teacher Kishor Chandra Paramguru for his contribution in the field of teaching, “Sisusathi Award 2019” to Sj. Nrushinha Nath Singh for outstanding contribution for children, “Prafulla Chandra Dash Memorial Sisu Adhikar Surakshya Award 2019” to SJ Prakash Kumar Rath for his social work, Women PRI Rasmita Patra was given “Aradhana Nanda Smaraki Samman 2019” for his outstanding work as a people’s representative, “Ketaki Pattnaik Memorial Award 2019” to Smruti Ranjan Mohanty & Rajeswari Swain for securing highest mark in scholarship examination, “Dr. Sarat Chandra Pujari Memorial Award 2019” to Child Artist Ayesha Shamal for acting, “Prafulla Chandra Das Memorial Sisu Prativa Award 2019” to Ayusha Pattnaik for all round achievement , “Baji Rout Memorial Award 2019” to Kumari Shrimati Bandra for bravery and courageous activity, “Prananath Pattnaik Memorial Award 2019” to a child Kalyani Priyadarshini for social work, Gautam Rath was chosen for “Baby of the Year award 2019”.
Child artists of Cultural groups like Sunrise Public School, BJEM Dance group, Flowers Group, Navodaya Vidyalaya, Khordha, Sarala Dance Group, performed colourful cultural programme. In this week long children festival help and cooperation was provided by Cultural Department and Labour Department of State Government, Rotary Club RCB Unique, Adoption Centrum, TDH[G], AEIN, OIK, DIK, SBI, India, IMFA, Canara Bank etc. Mrs. Ratna Dash, Mr. Jyoti Sankar Mohanty, Mr Prashant Kumar Mallick, Mr. Panu Behera, Mr. Ganeswar Singh, Upama Mohanty, Binod Kumar Dash, Dr. Sumitra Mohanty, Monalisa Patra etc. of PECUC conducted the programme.

Comments are closed.